PDA

View Full Version : Pattern Help?

carmenq
10-23-2008, 04:47 PM
I'm fairly new to crochet, and I can't really understand this part of the pattern! It's too make a muzzle for an amigurumi hippo!

MUZZLE
Working in rounds
R1 - ch7, sc in 2nd chain from hook, 6sc, ch2, 6sc, ch2, mm
R2 - *sc5, 2sc in next 3 stitches, repeat from * mm

So after I chain seven, I go backwards and single crochet one, then do i single crochet six times into six different chains, or into one chain?
How many little slot things should I end up with going into the second row, and do I join them up since it says working in rounds. SO CONFUSED >_<

thanks for the help in advanced!

KnittinMitchie
10-23-2008, 05:52 PM
you are working in the round , meaning it will be done as a circle not a flat piece.

I would have to see more of the pattern and the set up row to be able to tell you exactly how to work the pattern

carmenq
10-23-2008, 06:33 PM
R3 - R5 - sc around, mm
R6 - sc2tog, 2sc, repeat from * around, mm
R7 - sc2tog, 1sc, repeat from * around, FO

This is the full pattern for the muzzle part of the hippo
Thank you for your help!

KnittinMitchie
10-24-2008, 04:13 PM
Round 1:
you are going to ch 7, sc in the 2nd one from the hook and work 6 sc across the chain, chain 2 work (this will turn the corner) into the other side of the foundation chain single crochet 6 chain 2 ( again turning hte corner) and move your marker.

Round 2: work 5 sc across the row 2 sc in each of hte next 3 stitches (this is your increase) adn repeat to the marker.

Hop this helps. (I worked up a muzzle really quick to figure this out as I was stumped)

carmenq
10-24-2008, 11:43 PM
Thank you so much!!

sarahseabird
11-14-2008, 08:34 PM
hello,

i am also stuck on this specific bit of the exact same pattern (the hippo muzzle in the book 'tiny yarn animals' by tamie snow. i just can't see how this bit is possibly done in rounds? it just seems to be rows...

thanks for any help!!!

sarah

KnittinMitchie