PDA

View Full Version : help... new to circular knitting

larajane
11-27-2008, 05:31 PM
hi i'm new to knitting help as well...i'm lara from calgary alberta...
i'm trying to make neckwarmers on circular needles with a pattern i found online...but i'm revising it to make the neck part ribbed...i've got 96 stitches cast on...and on the second time around when i've k1,p1 or k2,p2 it seems that my pattern is reversed... i start on a k end in a purl and since i'm not turning my work around like on straight needles i just thought i was supposed to continue the next row with a k and end in a p...but it looks like i'm heading into a woven pattern...should i start my next row with a p and end in a k?...will that fix it?...i've ripped out my project at least 8 times so far thinking it was a counting error...but i'm convinced it's not...but my head hurts from counting to 96 so many times...what am i getting wrong??...thanks lara:wall:

Jan in CA
11-27-2008, 05:43 PM
It should work. For k2,p2 you need a multiple of 4, for k1,p1 you need a multiple of 2 and you have that with 96. Are you sure you didn't make an extra purl or knit somewhere?

larajane
11-27-2008, 05:55 PM
http://mary4169.tripod.com/Simple_Wimples.pdf

here's the link to the pattern i'm using...it's kind've a guideline really...

one time i did have an extra stitch but i've since counted and recounted just to make sure...and haven't had stitch amount issues since...

suzeeq
11-27-2008, 07:51 PM
When you get to the next round, just make the same stitch as the one below it. If it's a knit, knit it; if it's a purl, purl it.

sorifes
11-28-2008, 04:39 AM