PDA

View Full Version : Cyber virgin/knitting veteran looking for pattern

pearlofgreatprice
01-14-2009, 03:14 PM
I'm new to the daunting world of web-forums and such, and would really just like to know where to go to find an old pattern. It was a full-sized chart that did NOT (grr!) come with a copy of the 1987 Holiday Vogue Knitting for an oversized cricket motif pullover. Any advice, kind remarks, etc. greatly appreciated.

Blessings!

dustinac
01-15-2009, 09:35 AM
You will prolly have to find a copy of the 1987 Magazine...I looked on ebay and found 2... (http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trksid=m38.l1313&_nkw=Vogue+Knitting+1987+Holiday&_sacat=See-All-Categories):thumbsup:

PHOENIXMOON
01-15-2009, 12:37 PM
Hey All,
Pearlofgreatprice -go to www.google.com ->type in "scholar" ->go to the entry saying 'google scholar' and click on the "books" option -> search for the entry that you want to.
Google scholar has scanned some magazines/books onto the net. This may have the magazine issue and page number that you wish. Also, you can view the magazine for free in a lot of cases!

Good luck!
~*Phoenix*~

Abbily
01-15-2009, 12:56 PM
Phoenix, what an awesome resource! I didn't know about that, thanks!

pearlofgreatprice
01-16-2009, 02:36 PM
Thanks, folks, but the pattern chart DID NOT come with the magazine. I have the magazine. Sorry I didn't make this clearer, but you had to send a SASE to Vogue Knitting in 1987 to get the chart. I tried several times over the years just to see if I could find a sympathetic soul, but have come back sorrowful and empty-handed everytime. That's why I tried this website, hoping against hope that someone, somewhere would know someone who...

lelvsdgs
01-16-2009, 11:37 PM
Do you know the name of the pattern? It might be easier to search if you had a pattern name.

Ingrid
01-17-2009, 12:35 AM
http://www.vogueknitting.com/node/444

Have you looked through these? Maybe write to Vogue?

pearlofgreatprice
01-17-2009, 02:50 PM