PDA

View Full Version : Scary

Gaboob
02-23-2009, 07:12 PM
This is my first time on this forum. I only joined today. This place is great.:mrgreen: But since it's my first day and all it's a little scary
Anyway my name is Gabrielle or Gabbi. I'm 19 and i live in Leeds, England at the moment, even though i was born in Newcastle (the North East of England). I've been knitting since i was 8 i think but stopped and only started again 2 years ago.
It was my Grandma who taught me to knit, bless her. She even gave me her patterns from the 60's and 70's. No offence but i don't know what some people were thinking. She also gave me some needles.:happydance:

I've just finished a set of handwarmers where one was bigger than the other because it wasn't as tight. Now i'm moving on to a hat and once again i'm scared because i've never done anything this complex before and it's for my boyfriend 21st birthday. I may try a test run and try charts as well. I've never done that before either. When it comes down to it I've haven't done much concernig knitting. It's just i'm scared to mess it up and everything seems so complicated.

Must go. I have university tomorrow and it's getting quite late here.

Jan in CA
02-23-2009, 07:20 PM
Welcome to Knitting Help!

stitchabit
02-23-2009, 07:21 PM
Hello

I am also new to this web-site and forum. Don't be scared- be :happydance: happy. You will soon find out there are a lot of very nice people who know how to and will reply and help you when you have questions.

globaltraveler
02-23-2009, 08:32 PM
Welcome to KH! Funny -- my partner was also born in Newcastle, then grew up in Pudsey. :)