PDA

View Full Version : APRIL FOOLS! ....anchor cover pattern?

Jan in CA
04-01-2009, 01:14 AM
My DH wants me to make a knitted anchor cover. It needs to fit a 25 pound clawed anchor. Anyone have a pattern for one or know where to look? :?? And actually that yarn that Sandy is talking about in the April KAL might be perfect!

Shandeh
04-01-2009, 01:19 AM
Wow! What a challenge! You're a brave woman, Jan. :notworthy:
Good luck with that project.

wezyus
04-01-2009, 01:21 AM
@ JAN, wish u gud lucks n kip it uo

Debkcs
04-01-2009, 04:49 AM
Jan, I was a military nurse. Some people much less nice than I would send the new people to get "sky hooks" and other weird, nonexistent items. Is he pulling your leg?

Denise in Michigan
04-01-2009, 10:40 AM
:teehee: Happy first of the fourth month, Jan!

Jan in CA
04-02-2009, 01:09 AM
APRIL FOOLS! :roflhard:

No way in heck I'd knit an anchor cover! BTW Debkcs, my DH WAS in on it and when I told him what you said he laughed and said they used to do that, too. And sometimes they'd send guys to get 'prop wash'. :roflhard:

jess_hawk
04-02-2009, 01:14 AM
Jan, I was a military nurse. Some people much less nice than I would send the new people to get "sky hooks" and other weird, nonexistent items. Is he pulling your leg?
I worked in a hardware store, and once had a coworker call asking for a left-handed screwdriver. Not wanting to be rude just in case their was such a thing, I asked my supervisor, who picked up the phone and said, "Hello, Scott." Who promptly hung up on her.