PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone else knit under their desk?

pinktoque
05-06-2009, 02:42 PM
Such as at work or school?

I knit under my desk at work all the time! I'm an elementary teacher, so when it's during the school year I knit when I'm on a break (the kids are at gym or music or something) or while they are taking a test while I walk around monitoring. During the summer months when I work temp office receptionist jobs (like right now) I knit in my lap/under the desk because it can get reeeeeeally quiet and reeeeeeally slow from time to time.

I wish I had learned to knit while I was still in high school or college -- that would've been awesome. Just thinking of all that knittable time wasted makes me sick!

Anyone else?

P.s. http://knittingunderthedesk.wordpress.com ... also a group "Knitting Under the Desk" on Ravelry ;)

Luvmyrottnboy
05-06-2009, 02:47 PM
Yes! At work.

My job is the type that I am either full out or bored silly, so my knitting comes with me every day.

January is sooooooooooo quiet I have a "work" project and a "home" project. So I complete 2 things almost at the same time. That feels great!:cheering:

swcheng15
05-06-2009, 03:31 PM
Haha. No, I knit out in the open during my break time. But I don't bring it with me everyday. Only when I don't have to pay too much attention to it.

pinktoque
05-06-2009, 05:24 PM
Haha. No, I knit out in the open during my break time. But I don't bring it with me everyday. Only when I don't have to pay too much attention to it.