PDA

View Full Version : Tiger eye scarf pattern

WolfMotaki
06-02-2009, 05:35 AM
Well, I'm not having trouble with interpreting the pattern or finding the pattern so much as accessing it; the tiger eye scarf seems to be a fairly popular project and everyone seems to be accessing the pattern from http://www.tmooka.net/blogs/stitchingirl/index.php?s=tiger+eye or a similar tmooka.net link. However, when I go to these links, the site opens as some weird search engine that only seems to show sponsored links. Not the pattern or blogs that are supposedly found there. I don't know if this is a "you can't access this page from New Zealand" issue or what, but if anyone has advice on how to get this pattern, I'd really appreciate it as it looks like a gorgeous project.

Alternatively - are there any links to the tiger eye scarf pattern that are accessed (for free, I'm just a poor student :P) elsewhere? Thanks so much :)

dustinac
06-02-2009, 07:58 AM
Hi and welcome to KH! The original site is down but I found on Ravelry the archive link on the pattern page. It's a PDF file and can be found here (http://web.archive.org/web/20060614151354/http://www.tmooka.net/blogs/stitchingirl/patterns/tigereyescarf.pdf)
:thumbsup:

WolfMotaki
06-02-2009, 08:03 AM
Thank you, that looks great!! :D

margz3
06-02-2009, 09:43 AM
Thanks for posting - very pretty pattern! I have a question on the chart...... There are solid squares for which the chart key indicates as "no stitch" - would that translate to simply slipping the stitch?

suzeeq
06-02-2009, 10:03 AM
No, go to the next block and do that for the st. A 'no stitch' on a chart is the same as K 0 in a text pattern.

margz3
06-02-2009, 10:47 AM
No, go to the next block and do that for the st. A 'no stitch' on a chart is the same as K 0 in a text pattern.

So, If I were to write out the chart, I would basically ignore the no stitch and move on to the next st in the chart?

blueygh2
06-02-2009, 12:34 PM