PDA

View Full Version : Using Options and Lifeline


maniago
07-30-2009, 06:20 PM
I may be a little dense, but when you use the tightening hole in options to insert lifeline how do you move stitch markers?

mwhite
07-30-2009, 07:07 PM
I've run into this and now I use the markers that will open up! Otherwise, you just have to add new ones....then remove the originals when you make a new lifeline placement.

Mirl56
07-31-2009, 06:59 AM
Yes, if you put the lifeline in that way, there's no choice but to knit in the markers, too. They'll come out when you remove that lifeline. You can insert another set of markers on the next row.

Anarfea
08-01-2009, 05:20 AM
I just don't knit into the markers. I don't really use stitch markers for lace anyway, but if I do I just slip them all out putting in a lifeline and put them back in later.