PDA

View Full Version : SO Happy!! *UPDATE*

saracidaltendencies
08-14-2009, 11:12 PM
My hubby got another job!! This will be a second job for him, but, he is now officially a teacher!! I'm so proud of him and happy for all of us that FINALLY, it seems the worst of our financial problems will be behind us! :woot: He will be teaching a web design class in the evening starting September!! :cheering:

Knitting_Guy
08-15-2009, 12:20 AM
Cool!

I used to be a teacher myself. I hope he finds it very satisfying.

I'm very happy for you both.

Jan in CA
08-15-2009, 12:32 AM
Congratulations! :yay:

I didn't know you were a teacher, Mason? What did you teach?

Knitting_Guy
08-15-2009, 07:55 AM
Congratulations! :yay:

I didn't know you were a teacher, Mason? What did you teach?

It was years ago, but I taught a High School electronics/physics program and applied mathematics. 11th and 12th grades. I also taught a few adult ed classes such as Intro to DOS (gives you an idea of how long ago :rofl:) and Intro to Lotus.

bambi
08-15-2009, 10:57 AM
Demonica, congrats on your DH's job!

Bambi

Jan in CA
08-15-2009, 01:41 PM
It was years ago, but I taught a High School electronics/physics program and applied mathematics. 11th and 12th grades. I also taught a few adult ed classes such as Intro to DOS (gives you an idea of how long ago :rofl:) and Intro to Lotus.

Wow, that's neat! Guess you got sick of working with teenagers? Gee..can't imagine why? :teehee:

auburnchick
08-15-2009, 06:18 PM
Congrats to your husband!!!!

auntcrafty
08-15-2009, 09:49 PM
:cheering: :woohoo: :woot: :happydance: :yay:

So happy for you!

lelvsdgs
08-15-2009, 10:03 PM
That is really wonderful! And so glad that he is getting to do something he loves. As they say, it's a foot in the door! :woohoo: :happydance: :woohoo:

Sunshine's Mom
08-17-2009, 10:15 AM
Yeah!! Congratulations to hubby and you (behind every great man....)! :cheering:

vaknitter
08-17-2009, 10:38 AM