PDA

View Full Version : Crochet Eggshell - Need Help

Pattani
09-07-2009, 07:51 AM
crocheting an egg shell
Hi I am Pattani,

i am new to this message, but i need help in crochet i am trying to make eggshell in crochet but don't understand pattern.

please if anyone know this pattern please explain me what is this pattern says,

the pattern is like this.

R1: Ch 2, 5 sc in second ch from hook.
R2: 2sc in each sc around ( 10 sts )
R3: *Sc 1, 2 sc in next sc*, rep 5 times (15sts)
R4: Sc 15.
R5: *Sc 2 2sc in next sc*, rep 5times ( 20sts)
R6: *Sc 3, 2 sc in next sc*, rep5times ( 25sts)
R7- 9:Sc 25.
R10: BPsc 25.
R11: *sc 3, dec 1*, rep 5 times..( 20sts )

fasten off and weave in ends.

i want to join the group n post

Shandeh
09-07-2009, 10:55 AM
Can someone help this new forum member?

MGM
09-07-2009, 08:45 PM
Welcome Pattani! This is certainly a great place to look for help on a pattern.

It would be very helpful if you could provide a link to the pattern, or post a picture of the finished item. This would make the pattern much easier to understand. Also if you could provide information on any abbreviations used in the pattern, that would be helpful too.

It seems that this pattern is crocheting in the round, increasing each row until the end, then decreasing in the last round before tying off, but I don't see how this would make an eggshell. I just can't picture it in my head.

Could you post a picture?

MGM

mathwizard
09-08-2009, 07:45 AM
Hello Panttani!
You are crocheting in the round. If it will help you put a piece of contrasting yarn at the end of the first round and that way you can count your stitches. When you end the second round, put another piece of contrasting thread. At the end of the second round move the first piece to indicate the end of round three or use another piece of contrasting thread. When you get to the final round where you are decreasing and closing up the egg you will have an egg.