PDA

View Full Version : OT: Avon/Mark Representative

*KnitPixie*
12-14-2009, 05:49 AM
Hi everyone... I have been wanting to sell Avon for approx. two years now and as a college student I didn't really feel I could fit it into my schedule. I also felt like I would be taking away from my Aunt as she began selling it. However, I now know that we both can sell Avon and it doesn't really matter as we will be selling to seperate groups of people anyhow. I am graduating in May and I think I am finally ready to dive in and become a representative as I will have more time to do it:happydance: :yay: :woot: its about time that I will finally get to accomplish some of the things that I have been wanting to do cloud9
Soo I spoke with a Woman from Avon about a five days ago and she said they will be sending me a comprehensive folder filled with information on becoming a representative for my area. I am soo excited .... I figured I can score some pretty makeup and at the same time a little cash for stash:teehee:
Any input or advice anyone has for me would be greatly appreciated as I am new to this whole scene:wink: Does anyone on here sell Avon? Do you like it?

Feel free to pm me and thanks again:hug:

saracidaltendencies
12-14-2009, 10:28 AM
I did sell Avon for a few years, however, for me it wasn't a successful venture. There is a minimum purchase amount each campaign and if you don't have any orders, you have to order something to remain an active representative. I have enough make-up, lotion, perfume, and body spray to last a lifetime! :teehee: A huge part of selling is being able to reach a large group of people and getting repeat customers...Unfortunately, at the time I was selling, neither of my kids were in school and I didn't know many people outside of my family...Then the economy took that turn for the worse and I couldn't afford to sell (buy...lol) anymore.