PDA

View Full Version : Options?

pbs
03-02-2010, 03:09 PM
I'm having a problem doing a YO k2gether on a baby blankie with my addi turbos--I simply CANNOT get the need under the 2nd stitch. Do you think using Options migh help? They appear to be sharper and I thought they might go under the stitch better. I've never used Options before and I'm worried about whether they'll stay together since they're interchangeable. Need some advice from the experts please.......

pbs
03-02-2010, 03:11 PM
That was supposed to be the "needle" I can't get under the 2nd stitch, not the "need".....

Jan in CA
03-02-2010, 03:32 PM
Sharper needles would be easier, but I'm not sure why you're having problems with it... a k2tog shouldn't be hard with any needle.. are you doing it properly? :think: Hmm..maybe you are doing it too far up the needle? Try it more toward the narrowed end of the needle where the stitches would be looser.

Abby123
03-02-2010, 03:52 PM
Knit2togethers don't usually give me a hard time. It is when it is 3 or more stitches that I have trouble.

If you plan to go with interchangeable circulars anyway, you could use a smaller needle size on the left (that carries the stitches.) And the regular size on the right (working needle.) That gives you more wiggle room. Just remember to switch back to the correct size afterwards.

pbs
03-02-2010, 04:16 PM
I don't know why I'm having so much trouble. It's like I just can't get the needle under the tighter one. Maybe I need to practice some more?

kmaclean
03-02-2010, 04:41 PM
Practice makes perfect, so they say :) Keep trying and you'll eventually get the hang of it.

Perhaps you are knitting very tightly? When I first started out I was an extremely tight knitter and getting into the stitches was difficult. With time I learned to loosen up a little. If this is the case, you might try loosening up a little bit along with practicing the k2tog stitch ... eventually it will get easier!

pbs
03-02-2010, 04:53 PM