PDA

View Full Version : Piano Music by Shandeh

Shandeh
03-29-2011, 04:56 PM
Last night, I decided to try writing a piece of music. I've been a musician for almost 40 years now, but have only written a few simple songs. But, I've been hearing an orchestra playing beautiful music in my head since I was a little girl.

I've often wondered what would happen if I tried to get some of that music out of my head. So, last night, I sat down at the piano, grabbed a handful of manuscript paper, and just started playing and writing it down. I went through a few sheets of manuscript paper, and finally ended up with one simple piece for piano. I'm calling it "The Wanderer".
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bg1AljEZ4Ew

Jan in CA
03-29-2011, 05:04 PM
Sandy! That is beautiful! Because of the name and the music I was picturing a lone man walking down a dusty road in the 30's or 40's maybe and toward the end of the piece he comes to a time worn home and his wife comes running out to meet him as if he'd been gone a long time and found his way home. It sounds like music from a movie. :yay:

Shandeh
03-29-2011, 05:16 PM
cloud9 Thank you Jan! :hug:

I was SO anxious about sharing my music with the world. It's hard to pour out your soul in front of everyone. But, I just had to try....just to see if the music I have inside me will touch someone else.

I love your description of what you imagined as you listened to the music. I can see that too now. Wouldn't it be cool if someone could act out that scene and make a video to go along with my music?

kittykins
03-30-2011, 09:37 AM
Just beautiful Shandeh!:yay: You are indeed one talented lady. Thanks for sharing this with us. I hope we'll be hearing more of your compositions in the future. Jeanie

Shandeh
04-01-2011, 11:53 AM
Thank you, Jeanie! :heart: