PDA

View Full Version : Musicians Who Knit

Shandeh
06-24-2011, 04:01 AM
I'm a musician. I've been a performing pianist, organist, and vocalist since the age of 15. For the past 11 years, I've been a piano teacher.

Anyone else in here also a musician?

Doublereeder2
06-24-2011, 10:11 AM
Yes! I am a professional oboist. Been playing for 44 years, perform and teach in a large metropolitan area. :note:

wellslipmystitches
06-24-2011, 06:14 PM
Anyone else in here also a musician?[/QUOTE]

Me too! Performed and taught for years and now enjoy many kinds of music from classical - medieval to modern - opera, etc. Especially enjoy chamber music and even include ragtime and jazz.

Music and knitting are mathematically based so I think it's not unusual to find creative people who enjoy both.
Jean

Shandeh
06-25-2011, 12:51 AM
Yes! Other musicians! :)
Jean, I think you're right about the math correlation. And I think it works with computers too.

ladyjessica
07-01-2011, 11:19 PM
Musician here! I've played piano for about 19 years and I've been singing for 12. I currently teach private piano and vocal lessons and occasionally fill in as church organist in my community. Music is my first love, and when I'm stressed or upset all I have to do is play or sing and I instantly start to feel better. :)

Shandeh
07-02-2011, 05:21 AM
Another musician! :)

So, have any of you knitted or crocheted a music-themed item? I'm wanting to make a tote bag for my music. And I'm interested in making a piano scarf also. The one with all the piano keys on it.

luckyblue
07-07-2011, 05:01 AM
I'm also a musician. I play Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, French Horn, Tenor Sax, and Bari Sax, and I've been trying to teach myself Piano for the past year or so. :D

I actually really want to go to college to major in Music Education. I'd love to knit something music related once I actually get going.

Shandeh
07-07-2011, 10:10 AM
Now, we have a quintet! :grphug:

1louder
08-22-2011, 10:17 AM