PDA

View Full Version : hooded poncho KAL

jessmoor
03-29-2005, 03:37 PM
Hi everyone! When I saw the pattern for this hooded poncho I started drooling :drool: - I LOVE the baggy hooded sweatshirt look and this poncho is even cooler. :inlove: It is a free pattern & pretty simple, but I've never done a big clothing project before so it would be a challenge for me. I can tell already I will need help, advice, etc! Would anyone want to try it with me? :D

The link to the poncho is here (www.patonsyarns.com/pattern.php?PID=1309&PHPSESSID=1b13efe22de9b94fc1134ce52a875b98).

I know it's not technically a "spring/summer" project, but here in Seattle we need light jackets & such for evenings & cold days year round. Although I'm willing to postpone it if no one else wants to do it now....

ekgheiy
03-29-2005, 05:00 PM
Hi everyone! When I saw the pattern for this hooded poncho I started drooling :drool: - I LOVE the baggy hooded sweatshirt look and this poncho is even cooler. :inlove: It is a free pattern & pretty simple, but I've never done a big clothing project before so it would be a challenge for me. I can tell already I will need help, advice, etc! Would anyone want to try it with me? :D

The link to the poncho is here (www.patonsyarns.com/pattern.php?PID=1309&PHPSESSID=1b13efe22de9b94fc1134ce52a875b98).

I know it's not technically a "spring/summer" project, but here in Seattle we need light jackets & such for evenings & cold days year round. Although I'm willing to postpone it if no one else wants to do it now....

Ooo this look so comfy-cozy!! I wish I could join you...

Do post updates ... and pics if you can ;)

mascarasnake
03-30-2005, 06:53 PM
I am so all about this! Could we wait about a week, though?

jessmoor
03-31-2005, 04:24 AM
I am so all about this! Could we wait about a week, though?