PDA

View Full Version : longish tank top?

Stonington
05-25-2005, 08:54 AM
Good Moring! Happy rainy Wednesday! I am looking for a pattern for a simple (newbie here) :D tank top. I bought a really pretty, long skirt that is black with a white print.. and want a somewhat longish tank to wear over it. Having a problem finding a pattern. Would love some suggestions! :cheering: Thanks! :sunny:

KellyK
05-25-2005, 09:13 AM
Check here:
http://www.knittingpatterncentral.com/directory/womens_camisoles_sleeveless_tops.php

Stonington
05-25-2005, 09:33 AM
Thanks Kelly! I hope you are feeling better! :balloons: That site is great... have you tried this one: http://www.straw.com/cpy/patterns/choochoo-cable_shell.html I have yet to try cables but want to. :oo: Amy's video is great..giving me courage lol.

KellyK
05-25-2005, 11:07 AM
OOOOH! DO IT DO IT DO IT!!! BE BRAAAAVE! :cheering:

Stonington
05-25-2005, 11:32 AM
:cheering: Kelly you are the best cheering person! lol. I think I will! Thanks for making me giggle. :D anne :sunny:

Hildegard_von_Knittin
05-26-2005, 09:27 PM
Stony, did you decide on a pattern yet?

The cable sweater pattern is VERY straightforward... no wierd C4Bs or anything. It tells you exactly whatto do! If you were wary because of the cables, i say fuhgetaboudit!!! You can do it!!!!!!!!!! (KK cheers better than me, but she has experience!)

KellyK
05-26-2005, 09:44 PM
(KK cheers better than me, but she has experience!)
Yeah yeah yeah....here's the proof......go ahead & laugh if you MUST.

Stonington
05-27-2005, 07:55 AM