PDA

View Full Version : anyone ever buy from...

ausmakaiva
09-08-2005, 03:12 PM
www.yarnzilla.com? Looking for feedback as I am new to buying yarn online...thanks!

knitwit
09-08-2005, 07:24 PM
I havent yet- BUT would love to hear what everyone eles thinks.
I know you didnt ask but thought it might be neat to find out who people love and who people tend to steer away from......

I personally have purchased from the below

Knitpicks- and they yarn is good, inexpensive and delivered fast :heart: :heart: :heart: (plus if you click thru the banner and make a purchase it supports this site :thumbsup:

Yarn Market- good selection of brands you'd find in the LYS - avg prices delivery is fast too. :heart:

Loop- by far my favorite online buying experience -super fast on the delivery and packaged carefully. :inlove:

Purl Soho: They were my first online yarn purchase......I love love love them- but they tend to carry the pricier yarns so I try to limit my visits to their site because I'm on a budget right now..... :(

Yarnware - Not terribly in love with them right now. I bought a lot of Brown Sheep from them on 8/26 and they were very quick to charge my account and have my $$$$ but I still dont have my yarn. I followed up with them via email and they said it's on order and hope to have "soon" and that "once they get it, they will send to me". I would be totally fine with that if they told me that first and then gave me the option to wait and charge my card when they ship the yarn to me or cancel the order. I think it's kind of stinky to charge someone for something that you don't have and that you aren't able to send until later. Just my .02 though!

Where are everyone else's favorite (and not so favorite) places for online ordering?

tab
09-08-2005, 08:43 PM