PDA

View Full Version : Hi my name's Lisa

Dynasty
10-13-2005, 12:13 PM
I'm new to knitting also. I'm finding it a tad overwhelming lol. I knew how to knit and purl a long time ago, but just now decided to actually learn how to make something... I didn't realize how hard I'd find it. I was always told "all you have to know is how to knit and purl" , I see now, that's not the case. This site is awsome thank you!!! I haven't been through the whole site yet, but I'm sure I'll find what I'm looking for.
Good Luck to all and thanks again for this useful site...job well done:)

jodstr2
10-13-2005, 12:24 PM
:cheering: welcome and hello!!! :cheering:

susies1955
10-13-2005, 12:43 PM
Hi Lisa,
I'm new too. I started on the 1st of October. I too was told at my first class that all there was to it was knit and purl and I had just knitted a few rows and the gal said "There, you know half of what there is to know". How untrue. It is overwhelming for us newbies BUT we want to learn so we WILL learn and as time goes on it will get easier and easier. It will become second nature. I'm sure of it.
I've already learned why I might be picking up extra stitches. Not sure yet why I lose some though. LOL.
We will get it, you just hang in there with me and the other newbies and this awesome forum. They are so fast here about helping.
The videos have helped me out many times all ready in just this short time.
Susie

bekahdrmom
10-13-2005, 12:43 PM
Hi Lisa! You'll :heart: it here! It's the perfect place for newbies to learn and...S&B ;)

KellyK
10-13-2005, 01:09 PM
Hi Lisa! :waving:

After you check through all those videos, dont be afraid to ask some questions.....we've got some fannntastic awesome people here!!

brendajos
10-13-2005, 01:16 PM
:waving:

margie
10-13-2005, 01:54 PM
Welcome, Lisa!! :waving:

Joel
10-13-2005, 02:06 PM
Welcome to the forums Lisa!

:thumbsup:

koolbreeze
10-13-2005, 03:36 PM
:waving: :waving:

Ingrid
10-13-2005, 03:47 PM
Hi Lisa! :waving:

sogrammatical