PDA

View Full Version : What type of sock yarn are you?

rebecca
10-15-2005, 06:40 AM
Take this Quiz (http://quizilla.com/users/chocciebutton/quizzes/What%20type%20of%20sock%20are%20you?/) and let's see what kind of sock yarn that you are :D

rebecca
10-15-2005, 06:46 AM
Wow! You would have been a pair of socks as long as it's possible for socks to be before they're tights - and all multi-coloured with pretty patterns and detail all over the place - then you could stand and admire your sock-self all day!

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y119/rebeccame/1050707773_tslongsock.jpg

Sounds about right, don't u think ;) ?!

Vendie
10-15-2005, 08:27 AM
I'm a trainer sock...it funny, I like socks in theory, and I really want to knit them, I'm just not sure I'd wear them. I prefer bare piggies, even in the winter (when I complain about having cold feet :rollseyes: ) Socks just don't fit me right, they always move so that the soles are actually on top...drives me crazy!

Danielle
10-15-2005, 09:10 AM
I would have been a pair of ankle socks in any color, maybe with a little picture or some stripes or something to add a little variation. :roflhard:

dustinac
10-15-2005, 09:59 AM
You would have been a trainer sock, and most likely a plain one. You don't really like socks all that much, so you would only have been as much sock as is sometimes necessary.

LOL I only wear socks when its time to drag out my high heeled boots... which I LOVE but in the spriing summer as soon as its warm sandals baby .... do go barefoot around the house except outside.. would but the deer ya know.. :rollseyes:

rebecca
10-15-2005, 10:40 AM
I'm a trainer sock... Socks just don't fit me right, they always move so that the soles are actually on top...drives me crazy!

LOL, THIS is the exact reason that you learn to knit socks...to fit your foot...to a T ;)

KellyK
10-15-2005, 10:51 AM