PDA

View Full Version : Crochet vs. Knitting

aprildavis99
10-18-2005, 09:02 PM
I have finally decided that I love knitting more that crocheting. :heart: I have been crocheting for 10 years and was thoroughly satisfied. I have been knitting for less than 6 months and just now started my 1st crochet project since. I am just not diggin' it like before. :zzz: Plus my yarn tastes have gotten more expensive. :blush: I never minded the plain old Red Heart worsted but now I am having visions of wool and alpaca! :balloons: But we won't explain this last part to DH. :shifty:

I have a few WIP's that I have been hired to make, but after that I am probably going to stick to just knitting...unless I need one of those last-minute-super-quick gifts where crochet will suffice. :thumbsup:

:XX: April

AidanM
10-18-2005, 09:21 PM
I don't see it as a Versus thing. Both are good for different things, and you can do many of the same things in both with different results. I actually like knitting theory better than actual knitting. :lol: I'll stick to my hooks, thanks.

- Aidan, Dedicated Hooker. :rofling:

Ingrid
10-18-2005, 10:29 PM
Aidan--I think you just like telling people you're a hooker! :roflhard:

humblestumble
10-18-2005, 11:10 PM
I like both styles, but I do prefer knitting over crochet most of the time, especially because I have signs of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. However, if I want to make my own pattern as I go, I prefer crocheting.

Knitting uses less yarn for the same project as crochet, which is another plus :)

knitncook
10-18-2005, 11:35 PM