PDA

View Full Version : 12-12 Good Morning!

tigger0229
12-12-2005, 10:09 AM
Hey everyone. Hope your weekend was better than mine. Our son-in-law's grandmother died and it was a very sad time. I kept the grandkids Friday evening thru Sat evening. I'll keep again tonight. This was one terrific woman and she'll be sorely missed. :crying:
Of course when the kids are at my house, there's is no knitting whatsoever! however, I did manage to knit last night and finished the sweater front. I'm now on the ribbing starting the back.
How is everyone this fine day?

RachelG
12-12-2005, 11:01 AM
My morning has been busy...working on the computer in my sock-feet and trying to pretend the laundry doesn't need done. :D

Arugula
12-12-2005, 11:22 AM
My oldest is finally well enough to go to school this morning. Man, I HATED this schedule but now they I have been doing it for a few months, it sure is nice to slip back into normal life again. I bought the kids a bunch of arts and crafts supplies so I have been cleaning paint off of everything the last few days, but at least they are more manageable. When I dropped ds off this morning I found out there is a field trip tomorrow. Nothing like short notice! And I haven't knitted much lately, my life has been a little crazy.

Sorry to hear about the death in the family, Tigger. So sad to lose someone near Christmas. Big hug to you and your family.

mintdee
12-12-2005, 11:23 AM
My morning has been busy...working on the computer in my sock-feet and trying to pretend the laundry doesn't need done. :o)

That is exactly what I am doing! I've been up since 7:00 and the only productive thing that I have done is pour cereal for my kids :roflhard: Today I get the pleasure of putting up the Christmas Tree and writing my last paper for class. Busy day here *sigh* Not much knitting for me today :(

Tig I am sorry to hear about the gma in law dying. It is always so hard to lose someone. {{Hugs}}

Enjoy your Grandkids!

tigger0229
12-12-2005, 11:41 AM