PDA

View Full Version : I luv doggie sweaters! (Post more dog pix!!)

knit-a-holic
03-02-2006, 05:42 PM
If you love your pooch :heart: , here's a perfect place to show them off! :waving: Show off your knitted sweaters with your dog wearing it, or any knitted dog accessories. I love seeing the creativity! If you have pets other than dogs, they are also welcomed! My next project is to knit my loveable yorkie (Buster) a hooded sweater. (Well, he's my brother's dog, but I love him anyway!) :XX: Share your pet stories as well!

CarmenIbanez
03-02-2006, 05:58 PM
This is the whole reason I learned how to knit. I owe it all to her, my first ever dog. She is three now, which means I have been knitting for three years. I still take time between projects to knit her and her brother little blankets and sweaters and things. Having them helps me during those unfortunate "baby cravings" I have about once every few years!

knit-a-holic
03-02-2006, 06:35 PM
Awww. He's cute!!! Love the sweater! :heart:

butterflymama
03-02-2006, 07:04 PM
I love that sweater. Do tell the pattern and yarn colors please.

I just lost my beloved dog, Chloe (chihuahua), 2/16 from an attack Rottweiler and his lab mix mother. She was 8 years old 2/15. Her brother, Silas is very sad and lonely and I think that sweater would look perfect on him. (attack story is I let her out to pee, turned my head to pick up my oldest and she was attacked, less than 2 feet from my front door and we live on the back of 7 acres....by a neighbors dogs. It was truely one of the most horrible things I have ever seen)

Anyway, not to dampen the mood! I love to see pics of furbabies.

CarmenIbanez
03-02-2006, 07:12 PM
I am so so sorry! I just made this sweater up, but I know I have my notes on it at home, so I will put them together and send them to you!

I hope the authorities took those dogs away! They need to be put down. Any dog that attacks another animal or a person shouldn't get a second chance.

JessicaR