PDA

View Full Version : I'm So Excited!!

jdee
04-24-2006, 05:49 PM
Hello to all,

This is my first thread on these forums. I've crocheted since I was 18 year old, but I'm still new to the knitting world. So far, I've just been browsing through the forums, and learning, but I just had to write about why I'm so excited.

So far, all I've knitted are scarves, a baby afghan, and recently I finished up my first big project, which is a throw sized afghan. I have seen several patterns in books and online for socks and slippers, but never worked up the courage to attempt any of them. Well, now I finally may be able to do this. They're having a sock knitting class this Saturday, at our local craft store, and I've reserved a spot to be there. I can hardly wait!! :happydance:

So that's why I'm so happy. It's nice to meet you all, and I'm hoping to be able to post more often, as I get closer to becoming a real knitter.

Jennifer

Edited because of spelling errors

rebecca
04-24-2006, 06:10 PM
:D Welcome, Jennifer :waving: I know u will enjoy KH, looking forward to getting to know u & seeing your socks...I know that will be a member of the Sock Addicts.. :roflhard: :rofling: socknitting is very addictive ;)

Pixywhispers
04-24-2006, 06:20 PM
Hi Jennifer!

You are a real knitter! Welcome to the club!

blueeyes28
04-24-2006, 06:30 PM
Welcome Jennifer :D I just came home from Texas on Saturday we were in Tyler it was our first time there we loved it!

samm
04-24-2006, 06:32 PM
I'm happy to meet you, Jennifer. I'm Samm in Southern Ontario and I've been here not too long. I think you'll like it here! :D And I'm sure you'll be knitting socks and more socks, because they are so much fun to do and so comfy to wear. Let us know how the class goes, 'k? samm

jdee
04-24-2006, 07:36 PM