PDA

View Full Version : First Day of School...Now what?

foldedbird
08-08-2006, 07:11 AM
Hey yall, how ya doin? :D

I just put both of the kids on the bus about 8 minutes ago. Finally, finally, I have some time to myself. But um...what do I do? :shock: What is this strange concept other Mum's call time alone. I realized at 6 am, this is the first day in 3 years that I'll be alone for 8 consecutive hours.

WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO ALL DAY? :roflhard:

I've sure missed yall, and it's going to be great to have the time to "hang out" with you guys!

Denise

IrishKnitter
08-08-2006, 08:05 AM
Wow--school starts today?!? I'm a teacher, and my kids don't start until August 30. My brain is still in "summer mode", so I'd better start getting ready...that date is approaching fast.

Enjoy your time to yourself!! Hope you have a great day! :D

Ronda
08-08-2006, 08:06 AM
I wondered where you were! It's been a while since I've seen any posts from you! Glad you're back. Wow, school starts early there! My kids don't go back until September 5! Enjoy your free time!

Old Knitter
08-08-2006, 08:11 AM
This is going to sound so structured, but put yourself on a schedule after they leave so you get everything done you need to get done and then can just have some quiet "Me" time before they get back. Having recently decided to give up my job and stay home, I found the day just kind of disappeared and I never did the things I wanted to do. In fact, I found I did less around the house everyday than when I was working. Now, I zip through the boring stuff first thing and then can read, knit or visit without the pull of chores.
:D

AidanM
08-08-2006, 08:17 AM
Oh god.
School? Except not school, not anymore.
Oh JEEZ!
I'm starting college in September! :shock:

You think you're weirded out by school starting! :P

projectgal
08-08-2006, 08:28 AM