PDA

View Full Version : Way OT: Bare Escentuals

kitkat
08-12-2006, 07:14 PM
I want to try ..... what are the must try products/brushes? where do you buy it from? QVC? Online? Ebay?

THANKS!

Suzie

(whose rosacea has been outta control - time to try something new!)

brendajos
08-12-2006, 08:34 PM
Here's (http://www.knittinghelp.com/knitting/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14612&highlight=escentuals) a big ol' thread about it. Not sure what is all in there but maybe you will find some answers.

susanc
08-12-2006, 10:11 PM
I've been using Bare Escentuals for about 2-1/2 years now. I absolutely LOVE it :heart:. I was getting mine through QVC, but there is a beauty store chain called HANS here in So. Cal. and I get it there now. If you have rosacea I would suggest getting the original bisque - it covers a multitude of sins! Then go ahead and finish with the color of foundation that is best for you. It is by far the BEST foundation, blush, eye shadow, etc. I have ever used. And it lasts a LONG time. It is fabulous. They do have a website and you can email questions, etc. and get back an answer. They really are a great company and a great product. It will not irritate your skin. It is all natural minerals from the earth - no oils or preservatives like they put in liquid foundations. Give it a try.

Good luck! :waving:

yarnfreak
08-12-2006, 11:33 PM
I've used this stuff for almost 6 years. It's some good stuff. I get mine from QVC. I think it's well worth the price, and it's actually the only stuff I've ever used that does what it says it's going to do.

Celine
08-13-2006, 06:32 AM
I tried it for the first time about three years ago. I think the BEST price is when its ordered from their TV INfomercial. Thats how I got my first "set". Then after awhile I ordered extra stuff from QVC. Their prices are great but for just starting out the informercials are the LOWEST price.

kitkat
08-13-2006, 09:40 AM