PDA

View Full Version : Finished my first project

Witchy Mama
08-12-2006, 07:53 PM
ok took me over 2 weeks to make, is a real mess because I used it to learn how to knit, mostly done in garter stitch with some stockinette and something I don't even think is a stitch at all LMAO. And even though it looks horrible, I am so proud :roflhard:

stitchwitch
08-12-2006, 08:07 PM
I think it's great! I'm a newbie and am knitting a scarf in entirely garter stitch right now. I'm pretty proud of it even though it is simple. :cheering:

horve1
08-12-2006, 08:09 PM
That is wonderful! Make sure you keep that picture! I never took pictures of any of my early projects, and I really wish I had. Darling little one, too!

Rhyannon1970
08-12-2006, 09:26 PM
Hey, remember we ALL started out like this. I speak with customers everyday that say 'Well, I can knit a dishcloth"...we all started with dishcloths, scarves, etc.

Keep up the good work,
Rhy :-)

mrs desert rain
08-12-2006, 10:18 PM
great job... i love that you used red for your first project!

mamabeth
08-12-2006, 11:10 PM
Thanks for sharing! :-) My kids are already asking me to knit them scarves for this winter and I've only been knitting for a couple weeks! I'm just now starting an actual project - a regular old washcloth LOL for myself (and I'm going to buy myself some nice body wash from Body Works to go with it)... but I can't wait to post a picture of it! :-)

I am really enjoying seeing what everyone is making, especially newbie knitters!

Jenelle
08-12-2006, 11:42 PM
That looks fabulous! :cheering:

Shandeh
08-13-2006, 01:14 AM
It doesn't look horrible at ALL! It looks PRECIOUS! :heart:

saracidaltendencies
08-13-2006, 01:20 AM
It doesn't look horrible at all, it looks really good!

Witchy Mama
08-13-2006, 04:31 AM