PDA

View Full Version : Now I know I have a knitting problem - lol

yarnfreak
08-12-2006, 11:39 PM
Okay, I met a new friend today. :woot: We're going to bond over knitting! She knows how to do some, but she says she's willing to learn. I've been doing this for about a month, and now I'm going to teach somebody? :whoosh: This should be interesting. How's that for addicted? lol

Loolee
08-12-2006, 11:59 PM
LOL that is great that you are teaching your new friend to knit! Just have her start with a simple scarf in a straight knit stitch, then progress to a purl and from there, you can learn together!

Have fun!

yarnfreak
08-13-2006, 12:01 AM
Yeah, I figured something easy. Heck, I'm still learning, myself! Showing somebody else something can only help it stick in my mind, right? Or is it those that can't do - teach? :rofling: I KNOW that's not true. Just look at all the lovely teachers on here!

orcoastknitter
08-13-2006, 01:28 AM
I taught one of my friend's to knit. She has done more than I have over the past few months. I told her husband that I created a yarn monster.

yarnfreak
08-13-2006, 01:29 AM
You say that like it's a bad thing! :roflhard:

suzeeq
08-13-2006, 08:09 AM
With many things, we learn more by teaching others. Have fun!

sue

Amber
08-13-2006, 11:06 AM
That sounds like fun! I wish I had a "knitting buddy" IRL!

gardenmommy
08-13-2006, 11:47 AM
:cheering: Sounds like fun! Maybe you each could learn a different technique and then teach it to each other! I don't feel I know THAT much about knitting (after about a year), but I think I'm going to ask one of the 4-H moms if she would like me to teach her daughter's 4-H group some knitting, I think it would be so much fun to do!

craftymom
08-13-2006, 02:41 PM
That's cool, Sue! I wish I had a knitting friend. :verysad:

rebecca
08-13-2006, 04:27 PM
WTG!!! I think that you will both learn alot as you learn new techniques together...you can bounce ideas off of each other!