PDA

View Full Version : Thanks for the advice Now I know I have a problem

itsazoo
09-26-2006, 10:17 AM
Thanks to everyone who advised me to pick Webs as the yarn store to visit. After I left there with 3 bags stuffed full of yarn my husband wasn't about to let me go into another yarn store. I was overwhelmed in there. The warehouse is a dream/nightmare!

Now someone had advised that I should have a few projects in mind before going in and this was the best advise I DIDN'T heed. And here is where I admit I have a problem.

I have never gone into a store with a project in mind :wall: . This could (I'm hoping) be because I'm new to knitting. I get into a shop and I tell myself I'm just looking for ideas and then I lose all sense of reason and I walk out with yarn I have no idea what I'm going to do with. I don't even know if I have enough yarn to do anything with I just know I :heart: the yarn and couldn't live with out it.

I'm ashamed :oops: to admit that I've begun hiding yarn around my house because if anyone knew how much yarn I have (I don't even really know how much I have :oops: :oops: ) they would start asking what I'm going to do with it all and I have no answer.

I am currently working on my first sweater (well actually my first 2 sweaters. It probably isn't a good idea to have more than one project going at the same time but I got stuck on how to make a sleeve so I started a second sweater.)

Does anyone else have this problem? Does it get better as your knitting skills improve? Is there any hope for me?

suecq
09-26-2006, 10:22 AM
Sorry, it only gets worse.

janelanespaintbrush
09-26-2006, 10:26 AM