PDA

View Full Version : Hello...

Cristy
10-14-2006, 08:49 PM
I just wanted to send out a big "hello!" to everyone--I can't remember the last time I posted (before tonight) and I've missed everyone so much. I've been sleeping for past 2 months (okay, I've worked, gone to school, raised my daugher, delt w/ the pregnancy, been a wife, cleaned occassionally...) and now that the leaves have started to change...my vacation from knitting has come to an end. I think I just needed a break...I was getting more frustration than enjoyment for a while there. Now that the baby is getting closer (can you believe I only have 12 weeks left!) I'm getting the itch to make baby things (and Christmas presents). I didn't stop knitting but I certainly haven't produced much.

and btw...the little one on the way is a boy and he looks healthy and strong (some of you may remember a little scare I had early on!). Now I'll have one of each! :)

Anyway--I'm back I think--and I've thought of many of you often. :heart: I hope everyone is doing well!

Ingrid
10-14-2006, 08:56 PM
:waving: :waving: After I answered your post about the scrunchable hat, it occurred to me that you hadn't been around for a while. Glad to hear that all is going well!

Pixywhispers
10-14-2006, 08:57 PM
Hi Cristy,

I'm glad your feeling better. And glad the boy is doing well. Good to see you back, I'd been wondering where Jesus duck was. heh.

Cristy
10-14-2006, 08:59 PM
Jesus duck is back but not for long...as soon as I posted my question about the scrunchable scarf in the pattern section I saw my picture and immediately wanted to change it--I got so tired of those ducks!

Ingrid--I hadn't even made it back over to see your response! LOL! You're still fast as ever. I'm doing well--just fat as a house and busy as a bee! :)

Pixywhispers
10-14-2006, 09:00 PM
I need to change mine too.

mks22300
10-14-2006, 09:01 PM