PDA

View Full Version : MY very first ball of handspun yarn!

itsbecca1979
10-26-2006, 04:28 PM
I'm fairly proud of it, it's halfway decent I reckon...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v224/beccasue1029/01/alpacaball001.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v224/beccasue1029/01/alpacaball002.jpg

Julie
10-26-2006, 04:46 PM
:cheering: It looks soooo soft :inlove:

rebecca
10-26-2006, 05:22 PM
It's lovely! I think it looks wonderful :cheering:
I've not been bitten by the spinning bug like so many of ya'll! Thank goodness! Everyone is doing a great job spinning, too!

Who all has recently begun to spin?
I know Julie and Amy (horve1), I think Silver is spinning, too. Becca is, Sandy, too. I know others, but my memory being what it is, I CAN'T REMEMBER! Sorry, so...who, tell me, tell me....who all is spinning?!

itsbecca1979
10-26-2006, 05:27 PM
yarnfreak is, too (I'm sorry I don't know your name! :muah: )

Eloewien
10-26-2006, 05:55 PM
I'm just learning... not doing too well yet, but getting there very slowly :)

mintdee
10-26-2006, 09:37 PM
I am tooooo :hug:

That yarn is beautiful! looks sooo soft

yarnfreak
10-26-2006, 09:54 PM
yarnfreak is, too (I'm sorry I don't know your name! :muah: )

Yup, that's me! That's okay - my name is Susan. LOL

NinaT
10-26-2006, 10:29 PM
Me too! I just got home from my LFS (local fiber store) with a great big bag of wool to spin!

Liliyarn
10-27-2006, 03:19 AM
I spin and spin and spin..... :happydance: And will be at SAFF (saff.org) this weekend.....woohoo

horve1
10-27-2006, 07:25 AM
You spun some lovely yarn! It is so much fun. I did start a little bit, haven't had a chance to do more, but I can't wait to get back to it when I have a couple of things finished.

mullerslanefarm
10-27-2006, 11:01 AM
I've been spinning on a wheel for 4 years and on a drop spindle 3 or 4 years prior to that. Also weaving now too

rebecca
10-27-2006, 12:31 PM
I knew that there were lots of you that had taken up spinning, too!

Pink Dandelion