PDA

View Full Version : WIP: baby dress - now finished

quriouskey
11-26-2006, 09:12 PM
Well I started this back in mid-August, and it's getting near completion. Just as well, as it seems to be a good fit now, so if it takes much longer DD will grow out of it before it's finished. I just joined the shoulders on the weekend - yay!

It's based on this (http://www.rebecca-online.de/cont_en/anleitungen/heft_07_anl_28-29.pdf) pattern, except with a different yarn and gauge, no stripes, in a smaller size, and knit in the round.

So I still need to block it and pick up stitches round the armholes. I've never knitted in the round before, so how do I go about blocking it? (I'm fairly new to blocking too :).)

craftymom
11-26-2006, 09:17 PM
You have a beautiful baby. I love the dress too.

ae
11-26-2006, 09:31 PM
both dress and baby are adorable!! :heart:

psammeadred
11-26-2006, 10:06 PM
Would you just look at that curly hair? And those eyes? And the widdle cheeks? What a total cutie-pie! How old is she?

Oh, and nice dress. :teehee:

Freyja
11-27-2006, 04:34 AM
She looks ready to go dancing.

I love this post for blocking (http://www.eunnyjang.com/knit/2006/05/block_me_amadeus_1.html).

quriouskey
11-27-2006, 06:57 AM
Would you just look at that curly hair? And those eyes? And the widdle cheeks? What a total cutie-pie! How old is she?

Oh, and nice dress. :teehee:

quriouskey
11-27-2006, 07:03 AM
She looks ready to go dancing.

I love this post for blocking (http://www.eunnyjang.com/knit/2006/05/block_me_amadeus_1.html).

Thanks for that link, it seems very thorough.

gimmesanity
11-27-2006, 09:21 AM
She's beautiful!! The dress is fabulous, too. Great job!

Mama Bear
11-28-2006, 02:30 PM
I saw the dress and thought.. I hope it's warmer where she is than where I am! Then I saw you were in Sydney, so realized it's summer there!

Great summer dress. Your daughter is adorable.

Mama Bear

quriouskey
11-28-2006, 06:49 PM