PDA

View Full Version : Pittsburgh

Webigail
12-06-2006, 03:19 PM
Is there anyone from Pittsburgh? I'm new to the 'burgh, think finding a knitting buddy would help me shake my desire to run back to Manhattan :)

Nan101
12-06-2006, 07:51 PM
Hello,

I don't live in Pittsburgh at the moment but I was born and raised there. I grew up in the steel valley area, a small town called West Homestead. It's about one mile from the waterfront and about 5 miles from Kennywood. I was just home to visit my parents for Thansgiving.
Now I live in Kentucky. :waving:

Webigail
12-07-2006, 10:31 AM
Hi Nan!

I don't think that I live too far from where you grew up. I'm not too familiar with Pitt yet. I'm from NYC and although, I went to grad-school here, I never ventured out too much other than classes, as I always had a boat-load of work to do LOL.

We just moved back here a few months ago. We're in Penn Hills. I never thought I'd like living in Pitt, but I admit that I absolutely love where we are. We're close to everything, including the turnpike (a girl's best friend when you travel a lot).

clara
03-16-2007, 10:02 AM
Dear Webigail,

I have just moved to the Pittsburgh area and would love to touch bases, become knitting buddies, and learn about the knitting stores in the area. We moved out from California this last January. We are adjusting and really like the area so far. I have been knitting for about a year and a half and I am hoping to knit a simple sweater soon. Hope to hear from you.

Clara

Webigail
03-16-2007, 10:36 AM
Welcome to Pittsburgh!

I'll send you a PM :)

Dlaney
05-24-2007, 03:51 PM
Hi, I'm from the "burgh". Born and raised here. I live in the South Hills. I'm part of a group that meets somewhat regularly. We do a lot of talking and some knitting. We usually meet and have lunch on Sat mornings. Sometimes we take knitting classes together. Email and let me know if you're in the area and perhaps you can come to one of our get togethers and meet the others. Elaine