PDA

View Full Version : knit stitches

CynthiaAntoinette
12-09-2006, 03:55 PM
Hi, this is my first time here and so I am introducing myself (not sure if this is the protocol). A member from a different craft group gave me this link today because I asked for an online knit-stitch website. I used to knit and crochet a lot (better at crochet) and I used to have a great book that was only knit-stitch patterns (I.e.: popcorn, shells, etc.) but I have moved and lost it.

At this time I am going to see if I can get back into this slowly and am thinking I will start simply making scarves in January for Holiday Season 2007. This is something I used to do with crochet and I learned so many different stitches. I think it would be a great way also to learn various knit stitches. So, that痴 me.

The forum looks like an nice site and I am looking forward to getting back into the world of knitting.

CynthiaAntoinette

Eloewien
12-09-2006, 04:09 PM
Welcome to the forum! There are so many wonderfully helpful people here... enjoy!

Laura

CynthiaAntoinette
12-09-2006, 04:15 PM
Thanks Laura, I知 feeling a little bit more motivated already. Needlework used to make me very happy and am I looking forward to a renewed pleasure.

gardenmommy
12-09-2006, 05:22 PM
Hi there! Glad you found us!

Are you looking for a stitch library? There are a lot here

http://www.knittingonthenet.com/stitches.htm

losnana
12-09-2006, 09:21 PM
I've found that knitting dishcloths/washcloths is a great way to learn new stitches also. They're long enough so that you reallylearn the stitch, but not so long that you're dying to finish and learn something new.

aineepooh1
12-10-2006, 01:39 AM
Welcome., Welcome :cheering: :cheering:

CynthiaAntoinette
12-16-2006, 09:49 PM