PDA

View Full Version : what's your favorite music?

john66mustang
12-14-2006, 05:52 PM
Hey ladies,
Do any of you have a favorite artist or genre of music that you like to listen to while you're knitting? My favorite recent music release would have to be Andrea Bocelli's Under the Desert Sky. It's a great cd I got at work (umgd) which includes songs from Amore and then some duets with Stevie Wonder, Chris Botti, Katherine McPhee, and Heather Headley. It also comes with a dvd from his performance at the Lake Las Vegas Resort.

HamburgKnitter
12-14-2006, 05:58 PM
I work in the music industry...and knitting is my way of getting away from the stress. So I find I enjoy knitting most in absolute silence. Or to the sound of a cat purring. :heart:

janelanespaintbrush
12-14-2006, 06:54 PM
Usually when I'm listening to music, I really do like to listen and get lost in it (this usually involves lying down with eyes closed -- I'm weird, I know). So I can't really knit at the same time unless I'm listening to something pretty mindless. As for favorite non-knitting music, it's pretty eclectic. The last album I got was Ecdysis by Miho Hatori (formerly of Cibo Matto). It's not exactly new, but it's only been available as an import so I wasn't able to get a good price on one until I found a used copy. I give it a :thumbsup:.

psammeadred
12-14-2006, 10:41 PM
I like to listen to accuradio.com stations (mostly the classical, Celtic, and Christmas).

jberry16
12-15-2006, 12:10 AM
country mostly but I like celtic too

misstialouise
12-15-2006, 12:45 AM
I'm a jazz fan. But 40's style jazz, not that modern fusion stuff. So classic Jazz, Lounge (ie: Crooners) and Big Band.. :D

aineepooh1
12-15-2006, 04:08 AM
Love Country :cheering: :cheering: also like evanessence, and modern rock :teehee:

cara
12-15-2006, 08:50 AM