PDA

View Full Version : Avatar question from a new poster !

...dotty...
01-01-2007, 12:03 AM
Shameless newbie here and I'm probably posting in the wrong place, but there are several things I have questions about.............let me start with this question.........how do I resize the picture that I would like to use as my avatar or one that I would like to include in a post? More questions, but I'll stop there for now and see how this goes !

Would anyone like to help me?:oops:

brendajos
01-01-2007, 12:08 AM
I load all my pics on Photobucket.com. They have a resize option specifically to resize to an avatar.

...dotty...
01-01-2007, 12:11 AM
Loving your LOCATION ! I was JUST THERE yesterday...........surprised I didn't see YOU !

Does PhotoBucket require joining or registering?

auburnchick
01-01-2007, 12:11 AM
I used Adobe Elements to resize mine, but here's (http://www.jql.co.uk/avatarsizer.htm) a link to something I found (free) by doing a quick search on google.

Hildegard_von_Knittin
01-01-2007, 12:14 AM
I use resize2mail.com

jberry16
01-01-2007, 12:16 AM
I use this one b/c it has a specific avatar resize, this site (knitting help) doesn't accept any larger than 100 pixels.
http://www.shrinkpictures.com/create-avatar/

...dotty...
01-01-2007, 12:19 AM
You are all being so helpful ! Thank you.........I'm checking out all the different suggestions !

I love that blinking box showing all the socks ! I just bought that leaflet, and made the pair of socks that I want to use as my Avatar. It's a pictue of the socks I MADE, not the picture from the leaflet...........would that pose a copyright problem, do you think?

jberry16
01-01-2007, 12:25 AM
You are all being so helpful ! Thank you.........I'm checking out all the different suggestions !