PDA

View Full Version : Suddenly Very Relaxing

Knitting_Guy
01-02-2007, 09:04 PM
With a lot of help from the fine people here, now that I have:

1. Accepted the fact that I am just learning therefore my knitting isn't going to be perfect.

2. Learned to spot my mistakes (well, most of them) as I am making them and thus preventing them.

3. Stopped stressing over the mistakes I do make and just regard fixing them as a part of the knitting process

I'm suddenly finding knitting to be very relaxing. I'm parked for the night in a truckstop in Southern Florida listening to some tunes on XM Radio and knitting away on my scarf. It's a nice way to relax and let the stresses of the day melt away. Very calming.

Now I'm glad I decided to give it a try.

hunterjenn
01-02-2007, 09:10 PM
:cheering: Yay! Congratulations!

Yoooou aaaaare noooow one of uuuuuusssss!! :rofl:

madametj
01-02-2007, 09:11 PM
8) cool. glad to know u've discovered My *Almost* Free Therapy aka Knitting :teehee:

Knitting_Guy
01-02-2007, 09:24 PM
LOL thanks. It IS cheaper than therapy :roflhard:

Ok, computer break is over. Back to knitting.

Jan in CA
01-02-2007, 09:36 PM
Yeah! :cheering: Good for you!

auburnchick
01-02-2007, 09:40 PM
Congrats, Mason! We all need to find something to do to relieve stress!

I take my knitting to my children's soccer games (when I don't have to study). The kids always accuse me of not watching, but I only knit before the game starts and at halftime. Well, okay, maybe I sneak in a stitch or two during throw-ins. :rofl:

Aquaria
01-02-2007, 09:44 PM
Yay! Way to go :cheering:
I'm also a knitting beginner and I'm also trying to get the hang of it!
:cheering: cheers for both of us! :cheering:

Ingrid
01-02-2007, 09:54 PM
I'd love to see a study of how brain chemistry changes when one sits and knits--I'd bet anything that there is a definite change.

dustinac
01-02-2007, 10:01 PM