PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

loosends
01-16-2007, 08:27 PM
hi amy, just found your website and loved your videos as i'am
a visual when it comes to knitting. i love to knit. i also love to crochet but the needles seem to have taken control. i haven't been knitting long and just recently branched out of rectangle knitting. thats where i need major help. my seems leave alot to be desired and i havent figured out dpls or circulars yet. just like my username i'am at loose ends when it comes to my knitting, but i'am loving it and i don't give up that easily. i'm from nevada. i'm on a leave from work at the moment so i'm just playing with my needles alot. i'm glad to have found this site. i hope to get alot of advice. looking forward to meeting lots of new friends.

madametj
01-16-2007, 08:31 PM
:waving: welcome to Knitting Help!

dont give up.

YOU

CAN
DO IT!!! :cheering:

psammeadred
01-16-2007, 09:44 PM
Welcome! This is definitely the place to come with questions. Don't panic about circular or double-pointed needles - they aren't as hard as they look, but they have the added benefit of making you look super-talented!

mrs desert rain
01-16-2007, 10:59 PM
hello, loosends! welcome. :waving:

Hildegard_von_Knittin
01-16-2007, 10:59 PM
Welcome!!!! :hug:

Jan in CA
01-16-2007, 11:02 PM
Welcome to the forum! It'll all come together with practice! :cheering:

Cristy
01-17-2007, 09:04 AM
welcome! I suggest you try circs before couble pointed needles b/c most people find it easier...just grab a pair of circs, watch amy's video, and make a tube of some sort--just for practice. You'll get it!

nadja la claire
01-17-2007, 09:19 AM
Welcome!!!!! :waving: Like my DH used to tell his sculpture students "Just do it, do it all the time." It does get easier. Circs are easier than dpns just because you don't have all those needles in the way, but once you get used to them dpns aren't hard at all. Keep with it!!!!! Happy Knitting.

:muah: :hug:

Nadja xxx

loosends