PDA

View Full Version : Houston, TX Knitters?

Arielluria
02-03-2007, 07:07 PM
Anyone here from Houston, TX area? I'm N. of Houston, near Conroe. There's a great knitting store in this area. It's called Twisted Yarn and is just E. of I-45 on FM 2920.

jjminarcik
02-03-2007, 09:00 PM
Hi! :waving:

I'm moving to Houston from Dallas in May! Probably north Houston, too, Spring or Woodlands area. Thanks for the note about the yarn store, it will definitely be one of the first places I go once I get there!

Do you know of any knitter groups in the area? :shrug:

Arielluria
02-03-2007, 10:50 PM
Nope :shrug: I'm still looking for one. I'm pretty new to this. I'm just W. of the Woodlands.....near the Walmart :roflhard: :roflhard: :roflhard:

jjminarcik
02-04-2007, 12:08 AM
Let's stay in touch and we can start our own group! I'm pretty new to this whole thing, too! :happydance: It would be great for us to be able to learn from each other and I'll have a friend, too! :hug:

Arielluria
02-04-2007, 08:06 PM
Send me an email to ladyborg@texasnova.com & check out Twisted Yarn's site: http://www.twistedyarnstexas.com also sign up for their newsletter.

I'm a thrifty knitter, so I don't spend a whole lot there, but they are really nice, and they have people who come in and knit together. I haven't been to that yet.

What part of town will you be in?

If you email to me bounces, pm me and send me your address so I can add it to my friends list so it won't be bounced.

Lu

Arielluria
02-10-2007, 06:21 PM
JJ, I think we're going to have to start our own knitting club, I can't find any!!!!!!!!!!

geekgolightly
02-11-2007, 02:39 PM
the greatest knitting club in the universe is in houston

Knitta Please (http://www.knittaplease.com/)

Arielluria
02-11-2007, 03:10 PM
Thanks! I'll look into it. :muah:

brownishcoat
03-29-2007, 04:14 PM
I don't know how I missed this thread. I have been to Yarntopia; it's pretty fabulous. They are celebrating their one-year anniversary.

Arielluria