PDA

View Full Version : 2007 Finished Objects

elizabethrmiller
02-23-2007, 10:33 AM
Hello Everyone! I'd first like to say how much I love this forum. I'm a self-taught knitter thanks to the great videos on this site and the wonderful other knitters here. Thank you all!

I taught myself how to knit in the summer of last year and spent the year getting comfortable with blankets, scarves, hats, etc. I set several knitting goals for 2007. Two of those goals were learning the fair isle technique and knitting socks. Here are pictures of both of those completed. I loved doing both of them. For any sock newbies I highly reccomend the Silver Sock Tutorial! I was very intimidated about doing socks but it was so clearly explained. I will second everyone on this board when they say socks are addicting, I already started my second pair.

Thanks again to everyone whose been so helpful. Can't wait to continue on my knitting journey!

PS I love seeing everyone's finished objects. It inspires me. You guys are great!

carmabelle1191
02-23-2007, 10:39 AM
Nice job on both projects! I escpecially :heart: your socks. What pattern did you use?
:cheering:

auburnchick
02-23-2007, 03:54 PM
Very, very pretty! :heart:

What kind/color of yarn for the socks???

elizabethrmiller
02-23-2007, 05:22 PM
Hi, I used Silver's Sock Tutorial becuase I've heard such good things about that for beginner's and the sock yarn I used was from Cherry Tree Hill. It was beautiful!

losnana
02-23-2007, 06:33 PM
Great job on both. I love the hat! :cheering:

Birdy
02-23-2007, 07:14 PM
:cheering: :cheering: :cheering:

I love the look of the sock yarn!

Way to go on the Fair Isle. I find that fun to knit too!

Shannon4J
02-24-2007, 12:13 AM
Nice work!! I LOVE those socks!!!!!

landolphe
02-24-2007, 12:23 AM
Hot socks! :cheering:

Landolphe

Cristy
02-24-2007, 12:39 AM