PDA

View Full Version : FO Skull Illusion Scarf

stargazingchild
03-08-2007, 06:14 PM
This is my first illusion scarf, I used the following skull pattern:

http://www.ysolda.me.uk/wordpress/index.php/skull-illusion-knit-scarf/

Although I have already knitted two scarves, they were very simplistic and I can officially count this as my very first official knitted item.

This was for my sister out west, who loves all things skull and bones :)

Pretty much followed the pattern. Did two skulls, space for the neck, then two skulls upside down so that they would all be proper orientation.

Lesson learned for this project: if you care about the project you're making, spend whatever you can on quality yarn. Its worth it for the time put in. I am new to knitting, I just bought whatever I found. Its nice, but could have been a lot better.

Still very happy with it. Hope the gift is well receievd.

KathyinCali
03-08-2007, 06:19 PM
I love your scarf! An illusion scarf is on my to do list for 2007... :cheering: :cheering:

tarrentella
03-08-2007, 06:29 PM
I have to try this pattern it looks ace! did you follow the chart or the written instructions? I have never used a chart before but i think in this case it might be simpler to use than the writtn script.

kblue
03-08-2007, 06:51 PM
Thats so AWESOME :yay: Great job

mtrinity2025
03-08-2007, 07:45 PM
My niece went crazy for your scarf! Is there any way you can pass on the pattern for me so that I may knit it for her. She would greatly appreciate it!!!!

knit-a-holic
03-08-2007, 07:46 PM
WAY COOL!! You did an awesome job! :notworthy: Quality yarn is always best to invest in. I like to use cheaper yarn for practice. ;)

Jan in CA
03-08-2007, 09:14 PM
That's great! My DD2 saw it and wants one now!

jodstr2
03-08-2007, 09:17 PM
:cheering: you did a really great job!!! congrats!!! :heart: :cheering:

Rennagayle
03-08-2007, 11:38 PM
That is awesome! My 23yod would flip out over that. :mrgreen:

hydeemarie
03-09-2007, 11:18 AM