PDA

View Full Version : Yarn Swap

Emeraldcutie
03-12-2007, 09:29 AM
I was wondering , since it has been a few months since the big 2 month yarn swap last summer, and I have almost used all my goodies from my partner.

Does anyone want to do this again now that Christmas is long gone???

Just a thought. :happydance:

wildforyarn
03-12-2007, 10:19 AM
I would love to! I had a lot of fun with the last one!

horve1
03-12-2007, 11:49 AM
If we do it, I'm definitely in. I got the best gift in the world last time around - Becka's friendship!

lucky_alf2
03-12-2007, 11:54 AM
I'm a newbie -- what's involved in a yarn swap? Thanks for the info!

Jan in CA
03-12-2007, 12:13 PM
Or you could just go buy some yarn that you know you'll love. :teehee:

Emeraldcutie
03-12-2007, 10:20 PM
I am horrible at picking out my own yarn, Sara Jayne picked out stuff I would have never gotten and I totally loved it :)

letah75
03-12-2007, 10:50 PM
What is this? If it's what I think it is I'm in.

Cristy
03-12-2007, 11:30 PM
I had fun last time...I might just have to participate again...

nonny2t
03-13-2007, 07:20 AM
fill us clueless on what this involves and if I like it, I am in too!

Faye

Chel
03-13-2007, 08:57 AM
:happydance: :cheering: :muah: I'm in....

DoulaLyndsey
03-13-2007, 09:25 AM
I've never participated in a yarn swap, but I've wanted to. I'm interested! What's involved?

sara_jayne
03-13-2007, 09:32 AM
Last summer Brendajos organized a yarn swap for the board (in the KAL section).

We each had a "secert" partner that was chosen for us, based on price categories, or how much we were willing to spend on a partner.

In June & July (I think) we all sent a package to our swap partner full of yarn (within the price brackets) and goodies that we thought they'd enjoy. There was a questionaire before hand about color preferences and fiber preferences. That swap had 2 packages sent out.