PDA

View Full Version : Candle Flame Shawl (With Border Tutorial!)

Pages : [1] 2

Braden
04-08-2007, 10:34 PM
There's a lot of talk about this shawl in the General Forum, and I think it belongs in a Knit Along. The pattern can be found HERE. (http://web.archive.org/web/20020624070248/http://www.balart.com/CANDLE.HTM) It's a really easy pattern, and great for a first shawl!

Here's mine so far. I'm using Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in Pewter, and #9 needles.
http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u277/ContiKnitter/Apr08269.jpg

Hildegard_von_Knittin
04-08-2007, 10:47 PM
gorgeous!!!! this pattern is calling my name!!! I need to finish wicked first (yeah I've been saying that for like 2 months).

Braden
04-08-2007, 10:49 PM
Great! We now have:

1 recruit.

merryknitter
04-08-2007, 10:55 PM
Ok...I'll be brave and say yes! I have to get my yarn first and finish a couple of things I'm working on! LOL!

Ok...I confess...I WAS the new knitter that said,"I'll never have more than one thing on the needles...I'll finish that before I start something else!" So much for that!

Seriously, I'm not exactly sure when I can start this...does that matter?

Thanks,
Merry :)

Braden
04-08-2007, 11:15 PM
No, it doesn't matter when you start it. Don't worry, I'm sure we all said "only one project at a time" at one time. Have the majority of us gone through with it, no!

Ronda
04-09-2007, 05:17 AM
I have the yarn for this and the pattern. I'm supposed to be making this for my mother. I started Lady Eleanor (entrelac shawl) though, and both of these are big projects. Hmmmm...do I put Eleanor on hold and start this or do I keep going on Eleanor? Tempting. I'll give it some thought.

As always, ContiKnitter, your work is perfect. :notworthy:

merryknitter
04-09-2007, 07:25 AM
Contiknitter,
You are using $9 needles with a Bulky weight...if I use a worsted weight yarn, should I maybe use #8 needles? What do you think?
Thanks,
Merry:)

spectorkitty
04-09-2007, 09:03 AM