PDA

View Full Version : OT: Gardening, Anyone?

jdee
04-21-2007, 02:58 PM
I just wanted to post some garden pictures. I know lots of you garden, because I've seen some of your plantings in past threads. I'm still fairly new at gardening, but I wanted to show some pictures.

First is of my yellow roses. I think they're called Honey Perfume. I got them a couple of years ago, but this year they're really blooming. The red rose came with the house. I'm not an expert, so I don't know the name of this rose, but it's a climber, that had gotten leggy, and out of hand. we cut it back in the fall of 2005, and it didn't bloom much last year, but this year, it really has come alive. The only thing I'd change about it, is that it isn't fragrant. Also, it's not a repeat bloomer, but I still love it. Lastly, I included a tomato picture. This is my second attempt at tomatoes. I almost didn't try again, because the first time was such a dismal failure, but I actually have tomatoes now. The three in this picture, and one more, is already more tomatoes than I got for all of last year. lol

I'd love to see pictures of all of your gardens. This is such a beautiful time of year.

Jennifer

bailsmom
04-21-2007, 03:06 PM
I'm off to buy some Pansies for my whiskey barrel planters!!!!! I can't wait to get home to plant them!!!

Beautiful garden! :heart: :heart:

Mariblue
04-21-2007, 04:27 PM
Pretty roses!
It's only barely starting to be gardening time here, so I haven't got pics. I container garden. I've got some strawberries I'll be planting soon. And I've got two blueberry plants, two elderberries, and a black current that survived the winter. I'm excited about that because last year was my first real year gardening, so this is still all kinda new to me. I'd like to get a couple of tomatoes, and a rose bush, not only cause they're pretty but also so I can use the rosehips.

jdee
04-21-2007, 05:44 PM