PDA

View Full Version : Video - Straight Knitting with Circular Needles

Shandeh
04-24-2007, 08:52 PM
I just made a video on You Tube that explains "back and forth" knitting with circular needles.

Some people misunderstand this concept, and think they are knitting in the round whenever they use circular needles.

I'm no expert, and I was sick while making this video. But, I did want to help make it clear to new knitters what the two types of circular knitting represent.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbYrhp8yjMc

marykz
04-24-2007, 09:18 PM
very interesting!!! Thanks

BinkyKat
04-24-2007, 09:25 PM
Yay for youtube! Now that my speakers are back in operation, I can actually hear you gals!
Thanks for taking care of that for us Shandeh baybee! :happydance:

Shandeh
04-24-2007, 09:27 PM
Yay for youtube! Now that my speakers are back in operation, I can actually hear you gals!
Thanks for taking care of that for us Shandeh baybee! :happydance:
You're welcome, my little scratchy, dorky, poopy gumball, with a chunk stuck at the end! :muah:

BinkyKat
04-24-2007, 09:35 PM
You're welcome, my little scratchy, dorky, poopy gumball, with a chunk stuck at the end! :muah:

:teehee: that's meeeee! :roflhard:

Shandeh
04-24-2007, 09:36 PM
:wink:

lissalue
04-24-2007, 10:53 PM
you sound so different when you are sick!! :teehee:

Jenelle says we should make a video of something next time i visit you so she can compare our accents. :roflhard:

Shandeh
04-24-2007, 11:04 PM
okey dokey! :thumbsup:

Jessica Cobb
04-24-2007, 11:30 PM
I liked your video! I've been thinking about making one too, but I always decide against it.

I also took a peek at your video of the snow in Charlotte! Getting snow doesn't happen very often here in NC, but boy is it exciting when it finally snows! :teehee:

IrishKnitter
04-24-2007, 11:45 PM
Neat video, Shandeh! You sound so snuffy! :pout: Feel better!

Shandeh
04-25-2007, 12:51 PM