PDA

View Full Version : how does everyone store the stash ???

Doodknitwit
05-23-2007, 07:42 PM
I'm a newbie and wondered how everyone stores all their yarn.......
thanks.
doodknitwit

roxyquiksilver34
05-24-2007, 12:14 AM
I have 19+ of those 66 gal Rubbermaid totes filled with my stash, plus 3 laundry hampers and 7 collapsible baskets. I also have 10 XXL Ziploc bags filled with yarn related stuff. It's sad to say but I rent a 5x10 storage unit for what stash doesn't fit in my apartment. This also does not count what is in my car trunk or in my briefcase or purse.

cheezelkat
05-24-2007, 01:09 AM
I have a giant blanket bag DH got me to use...it always ends up in the floor when looking for that one ball of yarn though!

AnnaT
05-24-2007, 03:46 AM
I don't have much of a stash, but keep what I do have in a cute wicker basket. I have to keep it on a shelf because otherwise my cat will take every skein out of the basket. He doesn't play with them, just takes them out of the basket. :??

Lieke
05-24-2007, 04:32 AM
I don't have that much stash yet, so I store it in plastic bags, every brand of yarn in a different bag

sig
05-24-2007, 04:47 AM
I dont have much of a stash:pout:, but keep mine, in ziploc bags, with the patterns id choose for each one, in a big rubbermaid container. That way i can see exactly what i have. The only problem im having is with straigh needles, dont know where to put them!!! :??(i dont use them anymore...)
ps. ive seen some stash from the other members that are just amazing!!!:drool: they have rooms for it, and even use excell to keep track of their yarn!!!

Jax3303
05-24-2007, 06:59 AM
I've been destashing for the past year, and other than sock yarns, I've been buying only waht I need for a specific project. I'm down to one 18-gal rubbermaid storage bin. can't get the lid on it, but I'm down to one bin. I used to have 4.

turtlegirl76
05-24-2007, 07:15 AM