PDA

View Full Version : KH chat


Nobones
07-16-2007, 05:56 PM
I was wondering, is it just me, or does your computer 'crash' when attempting to use this?

I am on 'Firefox', would that make a difference?

BostonBecca
07-16-2007, 06:00 PM
It works for me with Firefox but I am on a Mac running OS x 10.4.10

lissalue
07-16-2007, 06:05 PM
I haven't had any trouble, and i have tried it 3 or 4 times

i am on a PC running IE though

Jan in CA
07-16-2007, 06:40 PM
I use Firefox and it's working okay for me. :shrug:

Eloewien
07-16-2007, 06:43 PM
No problem in firefox here... do you have the most current version?

Braden
07-16-2007, 09:46 PM
My laptop uses firefox and it works fine. The desktop (which I use most of the time) has Internet Explorer and it works fine, there too. Maybe it's your PC?

sheldon
07-17-2007, 09:09 AM
Make sure you browser has the most recent version of Flash install, as our chat is based upon Flash. You can download and install Flash from here (http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash)fairly easily.

mulene
07-17-2007, 09:27 AM
2.0.0.4 version of Firefox here and no problems at all. Do you have the relevant plug ins installed? (Java etc).

Lieke
07-17-2007, 10:16 AM
No problem here either, and I don't even have the newest version of FF