PDA

View Full Version : FO: KHAKI CABLES IS DONE! :-)

ArtLady1981
08-09-2007, 08:31 PM
Hi!

Finally! D-o-n-e! After laboring on this cardigan for 2 months...it is finally FINITO! The pattern was easy and fun.

Here are the photos:

I had to "pose" it for the camera shot!
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t186/ArtLadyDMB/100_2543.jpg

The self-yarn FROG CLOSURE actually works!

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t186/ArtLadyDMB/100_2540.jpg

redheadrachel
08-09-2007, 08:43 PM
Oh my goodness, it's absolutely gorgeous! I just can't believe how beautiful it is. As usual, I'm sooooo impressed :woot:You rock!!

(P.S. It secretly makes me feel extremely special when you refer to me as "little redhead" teehee :happydance:)

MerigoldinWA
08-09-2007, 08:51 PM
ArtLady,

That is beautiful! :muah: You do really nice work. The cables and other patterning is very cool. I love your frog even if it isn't green. :lol: (:psst: small joke)

I've never done a frog before, but have considered one. They look so neat. The places where the pieces of i-cord cross each other, do you just kind of sew them together underneath where it doesn't show? I think you posted a picture of this sweater before, but my memory isn't the best. Is there a zipper below the frog or is the sweater just open in the front?

I'll bet it looks even better on. ;) We learned that with the sweater you made your DD. Great job! :cheering:

aprilbetty
08-09-2007, 08:57 PM
What a beautiful sweater! The background seed stitch really sets off the cables.

quiltbugj
08-09-2007, 09:01 PM
Gorgeous - well done!

ArtLady1981
08-09-2007, 10:39 PM
ArtLady,

That is beautiful! :muah: You do really nice work. The cables and other patterning is very cool. I love your frog even if it isn't green. :lol: (:psst: small joke)