PDA

View Full Version : Thankful for this Site!

GrandmaLori
10-07-2007, 02:18 PM
I am so glad to have this site available. I've been knitting for 38 years, and yet there are so many little and big things that a person can do to get better results, which I never knew about, and would probably have never learned without our Site here. The latest technique I learned from here is the Wrap and Turn for short rows. When I think of the number of projects I've made with little holes in them because I didn't Wrap and Turn....

I also LOVE LOVE LOVE seeing everyone's FO's, simple to advanced. Gives me so many ideas. This month I'm working on several red, green, white dishcloths to give as small Christmas gifts to the ladies at church. That's a fun way to do nifty new patterns without taking too long.

Anyway, thanks.cloud9

Knitting_Guy
10-07-2007, 02:32 PM
I agree, it's a great site. :thumbsup:

Braden
10-07-2007, 04:00 PM
I also agree. It's a wonderful place, not only for knitting help, but for hanging out with other knitters.

Jan in CA
10-07-2007, 04:11 PM
It IS a great site! Love it here! :thumbsup:

Braden
10-07-2007, 04:12 PM
Forgot to mention how hard the administrators and moderators work to keep this place as good as it is!

Jan in CA
10-07-2007, 04:19 PM
Forgot to mention how hard the administrators and moderators work to keep this place as good as it is!
:aww:

mrslevite
10-07-2007, 04:37 PM
I agree - great site - great community!

By hanging out here, I am "upping my game" and committed to not just more knitting, but better knitting.

Love this place!

rissa
10-07-2007, 06:25 PM
I totally agree, about the site and the mods. :cheering: I get such encouragement and knowledge about a craft I love, and also get to laugh and cry with y'all. Not much better than that.

HollyP
10-07-2007, 06:58 PM
:grphug: This place is the BEST! I am so grateful to this site for helping as some one else said upping my game!!

Indygirl
10-07-2007, 07:42 PM