PDA

View Full Version : Magic Loop


Cynamar
04-25-2008, 12:03 AM
How long does a cable need to be for Magic Loop? Knit Picks has 40", 4", and 60". Is 47" long enough? They only have the smallest circular needles fixed and not interchangeable and the longest they come is 47".

Dangles
04-25-2008, 12:10 AM
That should be a decent length. I was able to do it on 32" addi's.

suzeeq
04-25-2008, 12:12 AM
Anything over 30" ought to work okay.

Cynamar
04-25-2008, 12:13 AM
Thank you!!!!!!

WandaT
04-25-2008, 07:10 AM
I always use 40" cables ...

annomalley
04-25-2008, 07:15 AM
I use the 40 and 47 inch cables. :)

losnana
04-25-2008, 08:59 AM
I use 40" unless I'm knitting a very small item. Then I use 34".

I always use 40" cables ...

rosefields
04-25-2008, 09:42 AM
I prefer 32" addis for one sock...I don't like all the extra "loop" with longer needles...:wink:

auburnchick
04-25-2008, 09:53 AM
The 47" works fine, but when I made ml socks, I found it a bit too long. Next time I'll use 40".

JMHO :thumbsup:

McKnitty
04-25-2008, 10:07 AM
I'm using the 40" for the two-at-a-time socks. For some reason 40" is almost impossible to find in my area, so I had to special order. However, the 47" is easy to find.

1to1
04-25-2008, 02:27 PM
You can do 2 socks at once on a 32" but the 40" works best. IMO

Abbily
04-25-2008, 03:06 PM
I do 2 socks at once on 47". :)

Cynamar
04-25-2008, 03:25 PM
Awesome! Thanks!

gamerchik
04-27-2008, 03:53 PM
Where can you learn how to do two socks at once on one circular using magic loop?

suzeeq
04-27-2008, 04:01 PM
Try this tutorial - http://www.cometosilver.com/socks/2mlsocks_start.htm