PDA

View Full Version : Do You Know Any Good Office Games?

stacyk9
04-29-2008, 10:03 PM
We are having our last faculty meeting this Friday and I've kind of made of my mission to come up with some fun game to do to celebrate the end of the semester. I am really wracking my brain here. First I thought I would do a game where they would have to guess logos & taglines, but it just seems too easy. Second I thought I would do a grab bag type game where the person is blindfolded and they would grab into a box and guess what the item is. Once gain, it seems way too easy. Does anyone have any ideas?
Stacy

cftwo
04-30-2008, 08:43 AM
College faculty or not? I think college faculty would growl at you and if you're lucky tell you to try again after grades are in. We sort of tend to collapse when it's all over. Maybe indulge in a large glass of wine - that sort of thing. If it's not college faculty, you might have better luck.

iza
04-30-2008, 09:09 AM
When I did my PhD, we had an "office chair" race once, it was hysterical. Our research center has an entire floor, so we organized a path through the halls and people had to sit on their office chair and roll along the path.

We got in trouble for it though, because some guys got too competitive and they damaged the walls. :doh: But it was really funny! :teehee:

Sunshine's Mom
04-30-2008, 11:43 AM
How about laying out some copy paper, staplers, tape, paper clips, scissors and markers and have a contest on making the best hat out of the materials? Winner gets a prize.

Or desk chair basketball with a small ball and trash cans at either end of a "court". You can't get out of your chair. Lots of rolling and crashing into each other. Bound to be fun.

sakura-panda
04-30-2008, 12:19 PM